Scholarships and Concessions to Meritorious / Sports / Needy Students

Liberal Concessions and incentives are available to deserving students in academic, sports and extra-curricular fields. The Scholarship committee decides the concessions and incentives to be given after verification of the records of the candidates. The decision of the principal is final.


Scholarships/ Concessions for Meritorious Students For 1st Year students (BA/B.Sc/B.Com/BBA) (On the basis of Marks in 10+2 Exam in any board)




95% and above

Full Freeship (only compulsory charges)


Rs. 11000/- concession annually


Rs. 6500/- concession annually

80%- 85.9%

Rs. 4500/- concession annually


For 2nd year and final year students of Undergraduate courses and Post Graduate courses (BA/B.Sc/B.Com/BBA/BCA/MA/M.Sc)
(On the basis of University Positions in 2nd Sem , 4th Sem and 6th Sem Merit List)



1st in Uni.

Full Freeship (only compulsory charges)

2nd in University

50% (college fee)

3rd in University

30% (college fee)

4th to 10th in University

15% (college fee)

Special Cases :

Father expired

Rs. 5000/- concession annually


Rs. 10000/- concession annually

50% disability

Rs. 10,000/-  concession annually

Sister concession

Rs. 2500/- concession annually

Single Girl Child Rs. 5000/- concession annually

Sports Scholarship : Full Freeship, hostel, coaching etc.
Defense Personnel: Full Freeship for the ward of Martyr’s and Rs. 10000 for the ward of Armed Personnel
Economically weak students : A Student can take admission with Rs. 5000/-.  The concession will be decided by the Scholarship Committee.

Other Scholarships
The following Scholarships / Stipends are provided by various bodies:

  1. Post Matric scholarship/ Stipends to  SC/BC students.
  2. Government, University, Minority Scholarships/ Stipends.
  3. State Merit Scholarships and National Scholarships of Central and State Governments for poor and brilliant Students.
  4. National Talent Scheme Award Scholarship.
  5. Sports Talent Scholarship under N.S.O. scheme.
  6. Scholarships to deserving students by Manav Sahyog Society, M.L.Nanda Charitable Trust & Other private donors.

Every year college honours the students for their outstanding achievements in the field of academics, extra-curricular activities and sports.
In addition to this students are also rewarded/honoured for their innovation, creativity, leadership & initiative in their respective streams. Categories of prizes given to students:

  1. Academics
  2. ECA
  3. Sports
  4. Outstanding Achievements
  5. Initiative & Leadership
  6. Innovation
  7. Young Entrepreneurs
  8. Effort grade
  9. Maximum visit to library
  10. 100% attendance


  1. Saraswati Devi Gold medal with a cash prize of Rs. 1000/- donated by Sh. Surinder Nath, Ex- Governor, Punjab.
  2. Sh. Virendra Ji Award donated by Sh. Chander Mohan (Rs. 1000/-+ a medal to two best students in extra- curricular activities).
  3. Smt. Raj Laxmi Virendra Ji award donated by Sh. Chander Mohan (Rs. 1000/-+ a trophy to two best students in extra- curricular activities).
  4. Dr. Vidyawati Memorial Award donated by Sh. R.C Singh (Rs. 1000/-+ a trophy to the student best in studies as well as extra-curricular activities).
  5. Two Sh. Satish Loomba Awards (rs. 500/-+ a trophy each to the students best in Humanities and commerce groups respectively).
  6. Two Prem Loomba Awards (Rs.400/- + a trophy each to the students best in Science group & Computer studies respectively).
  7. Ram Pyari Shastri Award to the student getting marks in Sanskrit (Trophy).
  8. Six Shakuntala Loomba Awards of Rs.500/- each to the best hostel students for social service (Trophy + Cash ).
  9. Awards for Balbir Raj Sondhi and Raj Mohini Sondhi Family Charitable Trust to the students getting First, Second & Third positions in the University & Board Examinations. Free books are also given to needy students by the same Trust.
  10. Two Dr. Shashi  Jain memorial Cash Prizes of Rs.2500/- each to the best students in Psychology (Trophy+Cash).
  11. Smt. Bimla Yog Prakash Cash Award of Rs.1100/- for excellence in Science (Trophy + Cash).
  12. Sh. Rahul Dev Sharma Memorial Award of Rs. 2000/- for excellence in Commerce (Trophy + Cash).
  13. Mrs. Mohinder Kaur Randhawa Memorial Award for excellence in Computers to the I.T students securing first four merit positions in G.N.D.U exams (Trophy + Cash).
  14. Sh. Ramesh Chander Sharma Award for All Round Best student of the year (Trophy + Cash).
  15. Satish and Usha Kapila Award for Best Speaker (Trophy + Cash).
  16. Dr. Kesar Singh Memorial Award for Best Student of B.A. (Hons. School in English) (Trophy + Cash).
  17. Prof. Dilbagh Singh Gill Award for Best Student in Maths (Trophy + Cash).
  18. Dr. Subash Chander Award for excellence in Commerce (Trophy + Cash).
  19. Sh. Swarup Anand Awars for Best Student in Elective English (Trophy + Cash).
  20. Two Sh. Smt. Gurdev kaur Dhindsa Effort Grade Award (only Cash).
  21. Krishna Puri Nand Mathematics Award (KPNMA) for M.Sc. Mathematics student (Full Freeship).